Client Reviews

google logoStandUp PanamaStandUp Panama

5 Stars - Based on User Reviews

$temptype logo$temptype logo$temptype logo

5 star rating
SUP is so addicted you just want to go back everyday! I felt like home in StandUP Panama, the owner Arturo is a suepr nice dude and teacher, made us feel very welcome as first timers. Not hard at all when you take the classes and understand the concept, I thought I would never be able to STAND on the Board for the first time and I did!!
After a good Session we went to the pool in the location and got few beers!! WHAT A KEWL PLACE, going back every weekend ! Thanks STANDUP PANAMA.

robertfog 10/06/2019

5 star rating
First Time Experience! Fully recommended to a new experience!, if you let yourself be embraced to this experience you even forget about the sharks (there are no sharks...), great guidance!

Martin C 9/30/2019

5 star rating
MUST STOP SUP adventure! I travelled to Panama from the USA to lead a SUP Yoga retreat and I made sure to stop in and see the wonderful team at Stand Up Panama. They were so helpful in setting me up with a board rental. It was a beautiful 12.6’ Starboard with special QuickBlade paddle! I was so impressed by their knowledge and warm welcome. The tour was out into the Canal with a group of 10+! We had so much fun and everyone was super cool! I will definitely be back very soon!

N2299NAsarahs 9/27/2019

5 star rating
Panama SUP adventure Our small group was visiting Panama for the first time and had the pleasure of meeting and sharing an on the water stand up paddle experience with Arturo and Standup Panama. Great equipment and local area education and enjoyed a wonderful afternoon on the water. I highly recommend StandUp Panama for water related sports and adventure experiences when visiting Panama.

brandoll31 9/24/2019

5 star rating
A great day on the water This place is amazing! If you are traveling to Panama and looking for a company for all you SUP needs, look no further!!! We had so much fun visiting Panama and this SUP tour really topped it all off. The staff is very knowledgeable and the equipment is brand new. They offer the whole gamut from race boards to SUP surf boards all the latest and greatest models, which is really important when you are traveling and you cannot use your own equipment. Our tour started in a timely manner, the owner Arturo was our tour guide. We traveled from the city through the countryside and into the gorgeous bay where our SUP activity would take place. Arturo is a true local and a very welcoming host. We paddled for hours and visited surrounding islands and canals with mangroves. We even caught a few waves coming into the beach. On the way back to Panama City we stopped at a great traditional restaurant and had coconut rice. It was dreamy! What an unforgettable day!

Melina C 9/21/2019

Luis Amador Avatar


La mejor experiencia de SUP en Panama, tours guiados, clases y alquiler de excelentes tablas...entorno geográfico espectacular y la cordialidad permanente de Arturo del Busto, su propietario...totalmente recomendable para principiantes, intermedios y remadores avanzados

Luis Amador 9/20/2019

5 star rating
The best Stand Up Paddle experience If you are a paddler or want to try something new this place has it all, SUP rentals, classes, guided tours and even a retail store. It has an easy beach access where you can paddle out to El Peñon de San Jose for a stunning view of Panama City or if you wish you can paddle the waters of the Panama Canal for a spectacular view of Bridge of the Americas, colorful Bio Diversity Museum and Amador Causeway. The owner Arturo is really friendly and goes the extra mile to make your experience is awesome. Do not miss this spot in the city or try the Day Trips outside the city. Beautiful Panama and its people are one of my favorite places to paddle.

Aymeev 9/16/2019

Aymee Vasquez Avatar


This place has it all, paddleboard rentals, guided paddle tours, SUP classes, retail store and easy beach access to drop, paddle and go! You can paddle out to El Peñon de San Jose for a espectacular view of the large rock/Peñon and mesmerizing view of of Panama City skyline. Or you can paddle the waters of the Panama Canal right by the Bridge of the Americas with a beautiful view of Amador Causeway and the Biodiversity Museum, all in one day. The offer guided paddle day tours to Lago Alajuela, Portobelo and SUP Surd Day Trips. If you travel to Panama and love paddle adventures this is the place is a must paddle experience!

Aymee Vasquez 9/14/2019

Gina Maria Hidrovo Avatar

positive review 
Super lugar para practicar el standup paddle y pasarla chevere entre amigos. Las clases con Arturo del Busto excelentes, full recomendada.
Precios super accesibles en renta de tablas.
Excelente Servicio Al Cliente!!!
"My Happy Place" 😬

Gina Maria Hidrovo 9/10/2019

Juan Prieto Avatar


Lo mejor en la ciudad de panamá para practicar standup Paddle, productos de primera y la atención super profesional. Te asesoran correctamente para que tu equipo sea el adecuado a tus necesidades.

Juan Prieto 9/10/2019

Marilu Sanchez Bonilla Avatar

positive review 
Very knowledgeable, service oriented, you feel at ease with them. Highly recommended!

Marilu Sanchez Bonilla 8/10/2019

Ramon Alberto Vallarino Sosa Avatar

positive review 
Se pasa muy bien entere amigos y colegas remadores

Ramon Alberto Vallarino Sosa 5/25/2019

Lawrence Goldstein Avatar

positive review 
Excellent place. Arturo is great knows the waterways and is a guide extraordinaire

Lawrence Goldstein 1/05/2019

Adolfo Trute Avatar

positive review 
Easy beach access, great friends

Adolfo Trute 11/30/2018

edonays caballero Avatar


Lugar mas cerca de la ciudad para practicar SUP y con los mejores implementos a la venta 🤙

edonays caballero 10/01/2018

Yoga Revolution Academy Avatar


Buenísimo tour, super recomendado!!

Yoga Revolution Academy 9/29/2018

Edonays Caballero Checa Avatar

positive review 
lugar mas cerca de la ciudad para remar con buenasimas instalaciones

Edonays Caballero Checa 9/13/2018

Client Reviews