Reviews
facebook logoStandUp PanamaStandUp Panama
5.0 Estrellas basado en Usuarios
google logoStandUp PanamaStandUp Panama
4.9 Estrellas basado en 152 Usuarios
tripadvisor logoStandUp PanamaStandUp Panama
5.0 tripadvisor stars
5.0 Estrellas basado en 28 Usuarios
Arturo and Adolfo are super helpful and knowledgeable regarding anything stand up paddle. We purchased a new paddle board and some additional goodies. They even let my wife test a few boards with our dog just to make sure everyone is happy. Highly recommend!
lea más
Always Summer - SV Rochambeau Avatar
Always Summer - SV Rochambeau
8/18/2023
I scheduled a last minute early morning trip. The team at StandUp Panama made it work even though my time was limited and the weather tried to stop us. It was all about the experience and connecting with people which I really appreciated. I would recommend this team to anyone looking for a little cardio and adventure. I will be returning!
lea más
Autum Lynn Avatar
Autum Lynn
7/21/2023
Una experiencia estupenda, alto nivel de profesionalismo y excelente atención por parte del equipo de StandUp Paddle Panamá. Arturo, Mari y todo el crew nos brindaron un sábado absolutamente diferente y muy agradable. La pasamos bien, ejercicio en el mar, turismo nacional, y el lujo de una perspectiva diferente del Canal de Panamá. 100% recomendado!!!!
lea más
Jesús Rafael Gonzalez Chirinos Avatar
Jesús Rafael Gonzalez Chirinos
2/26/2023
Lamentable el servicio al cliente. Cuando alguien contrata un servicio y tiene que estar pidiendo por favor que lo atiendan es que algo no funciona bien. Deberian cerrar la pagina web para no aceptar clientes online y luego dejarlos varados.
lea más
Martin M Avatar
Martin M
7/15/2022

Tuve una experiência muy agradable en mi primera clase, con importantes orientaciones y mucha seriedad en el trabajo.
Ansiosa para la próxima!!
Hasta pronto!!!
lea más
monica gama Avatar
monica gama
5/12/2022
positive review La atención de los entrenadores es excelente...!!!
lea más
Thomas Anthony Fortune Jay Avatar
Thomas Anthony Fortune Jay
2/28/2022

Excelente recibimiento en Stand Up Panamá. La clase introductoria fue totalmente completa y el acompañamiento práctico no se quedó atrás. Espero continuar con esta actividad
Muchas gracias.
lea más
Fernando Alfaro Avatar
Fernando Alfaro
10/30/2021
I had been wanting to do SUP as a recreational sport for several years, and finally, during pandemic, I set some time aside to experience it through StandUp in Amador. First of all the location is very convenient when driving from anywhere in the city and the drive on the causeway is always pleasant. I booked a class for a friend and myself, Arturo was our instructor, super friendly, knowledgable and experienced in the sport and he was really thorough in explaining everything a beginner needs: safety, body position, paddling dynamics--- it was also interesting to learn about the different types of boards that are on the market... materials, how much they weigh, etc.
Once you get in the water and begin paddling, you immediately feel very balanced- the student boards are wide and solid... super safe for a first time paddler of any age.
Arturo is next to you at all times as he gives pointers, tips and suggests adjustments for proper stance, balancing and paddle positioning. He also points out the different routes and limits to be respected once you are out on the waterway. Experience Beautiful views of the Bridge of the Americas, the many Islands that are close to mainland, the cityscape and the ships waiting to cross the canal.
The class and the experience were wonderful, and both my friend and I ended up returning for a follow up fun paddle. I personally plan to continue using this SUP operator for their great services, convenience and location.
lea más
Melissa Royo Avatar
Melissa Royo
4/02/2021
Una clase de altura y una remada segura y divertida.
lea más
Jesus Garces Avatar
Jesus Garces
4/02/2021
The best SUP shop!
lea más
Luis Lasso Avatar
Luis Lasso
3/02/2021
Excelente lugar para pasar tu tiempo libre, las clases de Arturo sin duda excelentes
lea más
Andres Marin Avatar
Andres Marin
3/02/2021
positive review Primero que todo, son súper amables y siempre actúan en función de los remadores. Es muy cómodo, se puede remar siempre porque los cambios de marea no afectan considerablemente y además está muy cerca.
lea más
Raussel Renata Cedeño Laya Avatar
Raussel Renata Cedeño Laya
12/22/2020
5 star ratingExcellent beginner’s class Excellent experience. We went on a 4 people group, for a beginner’s class and are definitely returning. Arturo is very detail oriented to explain safety measures, basic moves and gear anatomy. The location is excellent and very accessible with good insta
lea más
Marta O Avatar
Marta O
12/01/2020
It was my first time trying SUP and I took a beginner class with my cousin and my nieces. Very happy with Arturo, our instructor. His English was great, he did a thorough explanation on safety and technique, very patient with my nieces and he was just very nice and helpful overal. We had a great time so hopefully we will come back sooner than later. Highly recommended!
lea más
Irma Sefrinta Avatar
Irma Sefrinta
11/24/2020
First time doing paddle boarding. Instructions were very clear and extremely helpful at the time of getting to actually do paddle boarding. My sister and I had a blast. We enjoyed the experience so much I returned the next day to do more and would gladly participate on a regular basis.
Cost are more than reasonable and location is just perfect. Within 20-30 mins from Panama City
lea más
Cesar Munoz Avatar
Cesar Munoz
3/30/2020
This was my first experience and it couldn't have been better. It is close to the city, it has all the equipment and Arturo is a great teacher. I recommend it 100%
lea más
Jorge Jiménez Avatar
Jorge Jiménez
3/02/2020
It Was an amazing experience
Arturo was amazing and professional
I had a wonderfull time doing SUP. The view was amazing and the tour was one of a kind
lea más
Sagit Lev Avatar
Sagit Lev
3/02/2020
This place has it all, paddleboard rentals, guided paddle tours, SUP classes, retail store and easy beach access to drop, paddle and go! You can paddle out to El Peñon de San Jose for a espectacular view of the large rock/Peñon and mesmerizing view of of Panama City skyline. Or you can paddle the waters of the Panama Canal right by the Bridge of the Americas with a beautiful view of Amador Causeway and the Biodiversity Museum, all in one day. The paddle dat tour to to Lago Alajuela WOW, such beautiful scenery. If you travel to Panama and love paddle adventures this is the place is a must paddle experience!
lea más
Aymee Vasquez Avatar
Aymee Vasquez
3/02/2020
El mejor lugar en Panamá para hacer Stand Up Paddle
lea más
Ramon Vallarino Avatar
Ramon Vallarino
3/02/2020
Hoy me animé a tomar la clase de Paddle con Arturo y estuvo genial! Excelente la teoría y mejor aun la práctica! 100% recomendado como una opción de escape dentro de la ciudad de Panamá: divertido, diferente, seguro y buen ejercicio. Excelente el grupo de remadores que se reune en este punto, súper amigables y todos con muy buena vibra!!
lea más
Verónica Betancourt Avatar
Verónica Betancourt
3/02/2020
Lo mejor en la ciudad de panamá para practicar standup Paddle, productos de primera y la atención super profesional. Te asesoran correctamente para que tu equipo sea el adecuado a tus necesidades.
lea más
Juan Prieto Avatar
Juan Prieto
3/02/2020
La mejor experiencia de SUP en Panama, tours guiados, clases y alquiler de excelentes tablas...entorno geográfico espectacular y la cordialidad permanente de Arturo del Busto, su propietario...totalmente recomendable para principiantes, intermedios y remadores avanzados
lea más
Luis Amador Avatar
Luis Amador
3/02/2020
It Was an amazing experienceArturo was amazing and professionalI had a wonderfull time doing SUP. The view was amazing and the tour was one of a kind
lea más
Sagit Lev Avatar
Sagit Lev
3/02/2020
Gran lugar, y muy cercano a la ciudad! Buen equipo y buena preparación! Además todos muy chéveres! Muy recomendable si te gusta este deporte o si quieres ir para aprender!
lea más
Rodrigo Gutiérrez Avatar
Rodrigo Gutiérrez
3/02/2020
I so much enjoyed supping this morning for my first time! Arturo was great at explaining everything! Do you have time in the city even as a visitor? Give it a try, it is super cool and the place to try it here is worth it!
lea más
Antony Sarantides Avatar
Antony Sarantides
3/01/2020
First time doing paddle boarding. Instructions were very clear and extremely helpful at the time of getting to actually do paddle boarding. My sister and I had a blast. We enjoyed the experience so much I returned the next day to do more and would gladly participate on a regular basis.
Cost are more than reasonable and location is just perfect. Within 20-30 mins from Panama City
lea más
Cesar Munoz Avatar
Cesar Munoz
2/14/2020
positive review חוויה נהדרת עם ארתורו בסאפ! שירות נפלא, חברה נעימה
lea más
Sagit Lev Avatar
Sagit Lev
10/30/2019
We never did stand up paddling before and went to Arturo's place to learn. He's turned out to be a great teacher. He first explained everything in-depth, and then gave us boards and took us out into the marina and beyond, always watching and making suggestions. The school is reasonably priced and has a nice restaurant attached, so you can enjoy food and drinks afterwards. I can only recommend the place.
lea más
Philipp Middendorf Avatar
Philipp Middendorf
10/26/2019
5 star ratingSUP is so addicted you just want to go back everyday! I felt like home in StandUP Panama, the owner Arturo is a suepr nice dude and teacher, made us feel very welcome as first timers. Not hard at all when you take the classes and understand the concept, I thought I would never be able to STAND on the Board for the first time and I did!! After a good Session we went to the pool in the location and got few beers!! WHAT A KEWL PLACE, going back every weekend ! Thanks STANDUP PANAMA.
lea más
Roberto G Avatar
Roberto G
10/01/2019
5 star ratingFirst Time Experience! Fully recommended to a new experience!, if you let yourself be embraced to this experience you even forget about the sharks (there are no sharks...), great
lea más
Martin C Avatar
Martin C
9/01/2019
positive review Very knowledgeable, service oriented, you feel at ease with them. Highly recommended!
lea más
Marilu Sanchez Bonilla Avatar
Marilu Sanchez Bonilla
8/10/2019
positive review Se pasa muy bien entere amigos y colegas remadores
lea más
Ramon Alberto Vallarino Sosa Avatar
Ramon Alberto Vallarino Sosa
5/25/2019
5 star ratingMUST STOP SUP adventure! I travelled to Panama from the USA to lead a SUP Yoga retreat and I made sure to stop in and see the wonderful team at Stand Up Panama. They were so helpful in setting me up with a board rental. It was a beautiful 12.6’ Starboard with special QuickBlade paddle! I was so impressed by their knowledge and warm welcome. The tour was out into the Canal with a group of 10+! We had so much fun and everyone was super cool! I will definitely be back very soon!
lea más
Sarah S Avatar
Sarah S
4/01/2019
Buenísimo tour, super recomendado!!
lea más
Yoga Revolution Academy Avatar
Yoga Revolution Academy
3/31/2019
Lugar mas cerca de la ciudad para practicar SUP y con los mejores implementos a la venta 🤙
lea más
edonays caballero Avatar
edonays caballero
3/31/2019
positive review Excellent place. Arturo is great knows the waterways and is a guide extraordinaire
lea más
Lawrence Goldstein Avatar
Lawrence Goldstein
1/05/2019
5 star ratingPanama SUP adventure Our small group was visiting Panama for the first time and had the pleasure of meeting and sharing an on the water stand up paddle experience with Arturo and Standup Panama. Great equipment and local area education and enjoyed a wonderful afternoon on the water. I highly recommend StandUp Panama for water related sports and adventure experiences when visiting Panama.
lea más
brandoll31 Avatar
brandoll31
12/01/2018
positive review Easy beach access, great friends
lea más
Adolfo Trute Avatar
Adolfo Trute
11/30/2018
positive review lugar mas cerca de la ciudad para remar con buenasimas instalaciones
lea más
Edonays Caballero Checa Avatar
Edonays Caballero Checa
9/13/2018
5 star ratingStandup Panama el mejor lugar para remar en Panamá Desde que uno llega el lugar es increíble, atencion super personalizada del Dueño de la Tienda Arturo Del Busto, te describirá la mejor tabla y accesorios para usar, desde clases personalizadas hasta los paseos grupales donde exploramos los diferentes sitios en Panamá, sin duda el mejor lugar con vistas increíbles del Canal de Panamá.
lea más
Ivan F Avatar
Ivan F
1/01/1970
5 star ratingEs lo maximo! A parte de ser un deporte como tal te brinda mucho entretenimiento, es una actividad muy divertida y lo disfrute mucho, lo recomi
lea más
ladyrojas2019 Avatar
ladyrojas2019
1/01/1970
5 star ratingClase SUP Una excelente experiencia, excelente atencion y preocupacion por ensenar con clases teorica de inicio y una practica. Totalmente recomendado y Muchas Gracias por sus a
lea más
J esus Rubio Avatar
J esus Rubio
1/01/1970
5 star ratingEl mejor spot de SUP Standup Panamá es una gratificante experiencia, poder remar en la bahía de Panamá y disfrutar del tráfico del canal y a su vez la panorámica de la ciudad no tiene precio. El ambiente y la camaradería del grupo lo hacen
lea más
Juan P Avatar
Juan P
1/01/1970
5 star ratingRemando en El Canal de Panama Aunque no es exactamente en el Canal de Panama, remar con StandUp Panama es una buenisima experiencia. Los consejos y la ayuda que te dan es excelente y el trato es de maravilla. Recomendable para todo el mundo, no importa la edad. Lo unico malo es que el mar trae algo de basura. Es muy seguro
lea más
blasgonzapan Avatar
blasgonzapan
1/01/1970
0
    0
    Carrito de Compra
    SU CARRITO ESTA VACIOREGRESE A LA TIENDA
    Abrir chat
    Hola 🤙 🇵🇦 ¿Cómo podemos ayudarte? How can we help you?